| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Bloodfist Forum Guardian


Joined: 26 Oct 2007 Posts: 758 Location: Underworld
|
Posted: 21/12/2007 16:28 Post subject: Photoshop - Lightning Tutorial |
|
|
This tutorial will teach you how to make realistic lightning.
1) Open a new file, set the canvas size to about 400 x 300 pixels.
2) Set your foreground color to white and background color to black.
3) Go to Filter > Render > Clouds.
4) Go to Filter > Render > Difference Clouds.
5) Go to Image > Adjust > Invert.
6) Go to Image > Adjust > Levels.
7) Move the arrow in the middle all the way to the right.
8) To change the color of the lightning like I did, go to Image > Adjust > Color Balance.
9) That's all there is to making realistic lightning, fairly simple yeah? This is what mine turned out.
 _________________ <center>
</center> |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group Fa-ti si tu propriul forum GRATUIT, pe www.myforum.ro
|